Our Governing Body

on . Posted in Governing Body Members

pdf NHS Southend CCG - Declarations of Interests Register  (172 KB) (as at June 2017)

Voting members



 Dr K Barusya

Dr Kate Barusya
Clinical lead for maternity, children and young people

Dr Chaturvedi

Dr Krishna Chaturvedi 
Clinical Executive 
Committee Chair

jose web

Dr José Garcia Lobera 
CCG Chair and clinical lead for mental health

Dr Houston

Dr Brian Houston
Clinical lead for planned care

Dr Khan

Dr Fahim Khan 
Clinical lead for planned care

Dr K Ng

Dr Kelvin Ng
Clinical lead for prescribing

Dr Syed

Dr Taz Syed  
Clinical lead for quality and continuing health care and safeguarding children

Executive members 


Ian Stidston

Ian Stidston
Interim Accountable Officer


Matt Rangue
Chief Nurse


Margaret Hathaway
Acting Accountable Officer
Chief Finance Officer

Lay members 



Nick Spenceley
Vice Chair and Lay Member for Governance and Risk

Janis Gibson

Janis Gibson
Lay Member Patient and Public Engagement

Pauline Stratford Peter Murphy web  
Pauline Stratford 
Lay member Patient and Public Engagement
Peter Murphy 
Lay member Governance

Consultant member


no profile


From 1 December 2017

Dr Sreeman Andole
Secondary Care Consultant


Non-voting members 


Dr Atherton

Dr Andrea Atherton
Director of Public Health, Southend Borough Council


Jacqui Lansley 
Director of Integrated Care Commissioning, NHS Southend CCG and Southend Borough Council